From the Desk of Commissioner Food Safety
About Us
Organisation Setup
Citizen Charter
Citizens Corner
Important Schemes
Tender Updation
Licensing of FBO s
Registration of FBOs
Gazette Notification
Details of Meetings
Public Notice
Facilitation Centre
Contact Us
APAR Format
Contact Us

Department Of Food Safety.
Govt. Of N.C.T. Of Delhi.

A-20 ,Lawrence Road Industrial Area, Ring Road ,

Near Britania Chowk, Delhi-110035.



SNO. Designation Name Phone No. Fax No. Email-id
1 Secretary ,Health & Family Welfares Sh.S.C.L Das 23392017    

Commissioner of Food Safety, Department of Food safety

Sh. K. K. Jindal 27194858 27153846
3 Special Commissioner Sh.S.S Kanawat 27187464

4 Dy. Food Safety Commissioner Sh.Pawan Kamra 27191045

5 Administrative Officer Sh. B.P Mishra 27191044 27191043
6 Designated Officer Sh.Shyam Lal 27191042
7 Designated Officer Sh.Pawan Bhatnagar 27191046
8 Designated Officer Sh.P.N.Khatri  27191048
9 Designated Officer Sh.Suniti Kumar Gupta 27191040



Designated Officer Dr. Pramod M. Kothekar



Designated Officer Sh.Virender Singh Mann



Designated Officer Sh.Ompal Singh Ahlawat



Designated Officer Sh.Rajpal Singh



Food Analyst Sh.Shashi Mohan Bhardwaj 27153847
15 Senior Public Prosecutor Sh.Masood Ahmad 23381402
16 Senior Public Prosecutor Sh.R. S Negi
17 Programmer Ms.Nirmala Joseph K 27195860
18 Assistant Accounts Officer Sh. Sushil  Kumar 27192809
Statistical Officer Sh. Ashok Kumar

Designated Officer District Wise

SNO. District Alloted Name Phone No.
1 South Sh.Virender Singh Mann  
2 Central Sh.Pawan Bhatnagar  27191046
3 New Delhi Sh.P.N.Khatri 27191048
4 North West Sh.Suniti Kumar Gupta  
5 North East Dr. Pramod M. Kothekar
6 North Sh.Suniti Kumar Gupta 27191040
7 East Sh.Shyam Lal 27191042
8 West Sh.Ompal Singh Ahlawat  
9 South East Sh.N.N Sharma
10 Shahdara Sh. Rajpal Singh  
11 South West Sh.Ompal Singh Ahlawat  

Food Safety Officer District Wise

SNo. Designation Name District Alloted
1 Food Safety Officer Sh.D.V.Singh North East
2 Food Safety Officer Sh.B.P.Saroha West & South West
3 Food Safety Officer Sh.Saurabh Sharma South
4 Food Safety Officer Sh.Hukam Singh New Delhi
5 Food Safety Officer Ms. Usha Kiran
North West
6 Food Safety Officer Sh.A.K.Singh Central
7 Food Safety Officer Sh.Ranjeet Singh South East
8 Food Safety Officer Sh.Satish Gupta Central
9 Food Safety Officer Sh.R.K.Bhaskar North
10 Food Safety Officer Sh.S.P.Singh East
11 Food Safety Officer Sh.Ram Pratap Singh Shahdara
12 Food Safety Officer Sh.Bal Mukund New Delhi
Latest News
An Approach to 12th Five Year Plan 2012-17
Appointment of Accounts Officers on re-employment basis for four District Legal Services Authorities, DelhilNew Delhi.
Automated System of Allotment Govt. of Delhi (e-Awas)
Bidding dates for Type II and Type I
Cancelation of Notice to Hire Geospatial Advisors
Category and Circle Wise list of Ration Cards attached to FPS.
Delhi Geo-Spatial Data Infrastructure Act, 2011
Forensic Science Laboratry GNCTD Invite EOI for Various Scientific Instruments
Guideline for Website Seurity
Local Services
Important Links
Delhi High Court
NIC E-Mail
Switch to Old WebSite
 Last Updated : 19 Aug,2014