Citizen Charter
District Development Committee
Public Grievance
RTI Website , GNCTD
RTI Reply
Election Matters
Disaster Risk Management
1984 Riots Cases
Pictures Galleries
Tender Updation
Land Acquisition
Gazette Notification
District Map
SDM Head Quarter
SDM Karawal Nagar
SDM Yamuna Vihar
SDM Seelampur
Contact Us
Organizational Structure




The District is headed by the Deputy Commissioner followed by an Additional District Magistrate (ADM) as second-in-command. The district is divided into 3 subdivisions and one Sub Divisional Magistrate (SDM) is head of each subdivision. Each Subdivision is having revenue and clerical staff for its various functions. For revenue functions each subdivision has Tehsildar, Naib-Tehsildar, Kanungo and Patwaris in that order. For other functions, there is clerical staff.

The three subdivisions are-:

1. Karawal Nagar
2. Yamuna  Vihar
3. Seelampur

Deputy Commissioner (North East) has also been designated as Joint Chief Electoral Officer (North East) for performing election related duties. In this work, he is assisted by all the SDMs and SDM (Election). For work relating to registration of documents, there is office of Sub-Registrar (North East) directly under the control & supervision of Deputy Commissioner Office of the BDO(North East) is also a part of the office of Deputy Commissioner. Headed by the Block Development Officer, this office is responsible for custody of Gaon Sabha land and promotion of Agriculture, Horticulture and Developmental activities in the village. There is also a centre of NIC in the district which facilitates computerization in the district and links the district with the world through internet.

The officers of the district can be contacted on the following numbers.


The Internal EPABX installed in the office of DC(NE) are with extension number of various branches of the office are:-

Name of Branch Extension Nos.
1 Personal Branch of DC 202
2 Personal Branch of ADM 204
3 Personal Branch of SDM(KARAWAL NAGAR)
4 Personal Branch of SDM(YAMUNA VIHAR) 236
5 Personal Branch of SDM(ELECTION) 210
6 Tehsildar Karawal Nagar
7 Tehsildar Yamuna Vihar
8 Caretaker 222
9 Accounts Office 212
10 SR Seelampur 214

Sr. No. Name of Officer Designation Phone No. Office Phone No. Resi. Fax E-mail
1 Sh. Azimul Haque Dy. Commissioner 22122732
2 Sh. K.C. Surender ADM 22115490
3 Sh. Daniel Masih SDM (Yamuna Vihar)
4          Sh. Rakesh Sharma  SDM(Karawal)/ SDM (HQ) 22574469
5 Sh. L.S. Yadav
SDM (Seelampur) 22827387/22823644
6 Sh. R.K.Dabral SDM (Election) 22132054
7 Sh. P.K.  Jayant BDO (NE) 22115231
8 Sh. Amar Nath    
Tehsildar (Yamuna Vihar) 22574468
9 Sh. Radhey Shyam Sharma Statistical Officer 22589434

10 Sh. Raj Kumar Office Superitendent 22589434


Sh. Rajesh Dhawal 
(Addl. Charge)

Tehsildar (Seelampur)



12 Sh. Rajesh Dhawal  Tehsildar (Karawal Nagar) 22574469

13 Sh. Babu Lal Bairwa  Sub.Registrar (Seelampur) 22139178

14 Sh. Rajender Prasad Sr.A.O




Sh.Yogesh Tanwar DIO, NIC computer cell




List of Employees of BDO (NE)

Details of Chaupal/ MPCC/ Panchayat Ghar in rural villages(NE)

Allotment of Gram Sabha Land (1995-till date)(NE)

List of Gaon Sabha Land (Village-wise)(NE)


List Of Vacant Land Gram Sabha In  Distt. North-East


List of Chaupal given for maintenance


No Chaupal has been given for maintenance to any individual or the NGO/Society by this office.


Seelampur Sub Division has predominantly rural Areas. The office of SDM(Seelampur) is located at SDM Court ,Seelampur located at G.T. Road.

List of Villages in North East District: 

1. Karawal Nagar
2. Sabhapur, Shahdara
3. Biharipur
4. SadatpurGurjan
5. Sadatpur,Musalman
6. Baquiyabad
7. BadapurKhadar
8. Pur, Delhi
9. Pur,Shahdara
10. Sabhapur,Delhi
13. Jafrabad
14. Gokalpuur
15. Jeewnpur @ Johripur
16. Khanpur, Delhi
17. Ghonda Gurjan Bangar
18. Ghonda Gurjan Khadar
19. Mustafabad
20. Mirpu Tirk
21. Ghonda Chauhan Khadar
22. Ghonda Chauhan Banger
23. Khajoori Khas
24. Garhi Mandu

Latest News
Advocate Empanelment at DCHFC
Automated System of Allotment Govt. of Delhi (e-Awas)
Budget 2015-16
Delhi Budget 2015_16
Economic Survey of Delhi 2014 _ 2015
Economic Survey of Delhi 2014 _ 2015 (Highlights)
Feed Your Aadhaar number in Voters List
National Voters Service Portal
Opinion of Sri Gopal Subramanium on certain issues related to Government of NCT of Delhi
Local Services
National Voters Service Portal
National Voters Service Portal Logo Hindi
Find Your SDM
Important Links
Last Updated : 06 Jun,2015